lunes, 26 de junio de 2017

How the World Reminded Me Life is Freaking Unfair

   Life sucks, like let's face it. This world is merciless and there's nothing we can do about but coping with it. I was actually taught all this when I was just 15-16, on a not very common way. The story recently popped into my head, so I figured I'd share it on the internet. Yayyy.

   This happened during high school (because high school wasn't enough of a pain in the ass). I was taking Italian classes and in order to get there I had to take two buses. 

   So, I was taking my second bus to my class and it was pretty full, but I managed to get a seat. On the next stop, this lady with her baby entered the bus and no one offered her a seat, so I decided to be a decent human being and do it. I felt like I achieved world peace like "where's my damn nobel?". I arrive at my stop and get out with the biggest smile, start walking thinking that today is going to be a great day when BOOM. I felt that something fell over me. I started checking my clothes and to my surprise, I see a huge stain of bird shit on my sleeve....

   YOU MEAN TO TELL ME THAT LIFE DECIDED TO GIVE ME A HUGE MIDDLE FINGER TO THE FACE BY HAVING A FUCKING BIRD SHITTING ON ALL OF MY DREAMS AND HOPES???  

   Fuck everything. Needless to say, I didn't enjoy my day that day. You must be thinking: "oh, shut up. Life doesn't owe you anything" and you are right. I'm just way too dramatic, but I was feeling like a damn queen that moment and life decided to pop my bubble in a way too rude way, ok? 


viernes, 10 de marzo de 2017

My Shameless Bully

   Recently, I was talking to my friend about bullies we had during highschool and if we knew anything about them now and it got me thinking about this one shameless bully I had and encountered 3 years later. As I have stated before, I was a victim of bullying- both physical and psychological. All this went down from kindergarten (YES, I was getting bullied in kindergarten) to tenth grade. I was bullied by this shameless dude from 5th to 6th grade and then encountered him in 9th grade.

   Let's start in 5th grade. I was getting bullied by way too many people from my class, even some random guy who was also getting bullied by the same people (yeah). There were two that really took the cake, though, one being my shameless bully. He would gang up against me with this other guy who was really WAY worse than my shameless bully, but let's not focus on him. They really made those two years awful, not only to me, but also my friend. Luckily for me, they both went to another highschool than mine and never went back, so I never had to see them again. Of course, I still got bullied by other people, but that's an story for another day.

   Fast forward to 9th grade. I was going to see Pearl Jam live with my aunt (the concert was so good, by the way). When I got into the stadium, I really didn't know where my entrance was, so we were both walking by different lines and asking people if they were going to the same part as us. So, I was walking to these random line minding my own business, when I see someone run into me. SO GUESS WHO IT WAS. You probably, got it right- it was my bully from 5th and 6th grade YAYYY. I almost shit myself at that moment. Why would the guy that made 2 years of my life miserable run into me?! He was all like: -hey. How are you? Do you remember me? I'm *name of my shameless bully*. We went to the same school :)! ...... OF COURSE I FUCKING REMEMBER YOU, ASSHOLE. HOW COULD I FORGET ABOUT ALL THE EMOTIONAL TRAUMA. He went and tell me that like if we were friends or had any sort of good memory together. Our relationship was of a victim and its perpetrator. Like, bruh. Please. Just please. I don't know why I though it was a good idea, but I decided to play it cool and be like: -uhm... *Shameless bully name*... Uhm... Uhm... Oh! I thiiiink I remember you... I of course already knew who he was, but there was no way I would tell him. Can't let them know they traumatized you for life. Amarite?! He really looked happy to see me and at that point, I'm just confused and want to get the fuck out asap. Probably a minute later, after that weird exchange of words, this friend of him got out of the line to come hang, like if we were having any kind of interesting conversation and my aunt also went to ask them if they knew where our line was. Thankfully, his friend actually knew were the line was and as soon as he told us, my aunt just sayed "thank you" and I got the hell out of there.

   Wasn't that just shameless?! You wouldn't go talk to the person you made feel like shit for two years like it was nothing. Who would do that?! If you were to apologize and later try to be friendly, it would be somewhat understandable, but c'mon! This dude talked to me like if we were childhood friends without saying anything about the past. I'm still so confused.
   Now let's just forward to this Tuesday. I was having lunch with my good friend. We were talking about our bullies and I told her about my shameless bully story and just how chill he was when I encountered him. She, then told me that she also encountered him like 1-3 years ago. They sat together on the bus and I think they had a good time and a good conversation, because she gave him her number. You know, just to be friendly. To stay in touch and become friends or whatever. We have to believe people change, right? No, I'm not fucking right. SHE TOLD ME, HE SENT HER A MESSAGE TELLING HER HOW BEAUTIFUL SHE WAS. HE REALLY TRIED TO HIT ON HER. BRUH. LIKE JUST. BRUH.

   At this point in life, I'm just impressed. I wish I was just as shameless and didn't care enough about anything the same way he does. My friend ended up blocking his number, which is pretty understandable, at least for me. We haven't seen him ever again and if I'm lucky, I won't get to ever. One can just hope.
  

lunes, 5 de diciembre de 2016

Everything I love about Pokemon Sun/Moon

   Hello, everyone! [This entrance will contain SPOILERS]



   I'm a very hardcore Pokemon fan and I don't mean it like "I could tell the name of the first 151 Pokemon". I mean it like I know the name of all Pokemon from gen 1 to 7. I've, also, played all the games and read the manga (pretty good, btw. I wish the anime was like that).  So, I decided to make a list of my favorite things about the new games (Sun/Moon) and tell you why I think it's the best Pokemon games I've ever played. 

1-Villains

I just loved Team Skull a lot. They were so different from any other team. They seemed like they got bored one day and so decided to create Team Skull. They were just so stupid and seemed like they didn't know what they were doing throughout the whole game including Guzma himself, which makes the whole Aether Foundation plot even better. I was so concentrated on them and what their goal would be, that finding out about what was going on with the Aether Foundation was such a good plot twist. 

2-Character development

Character development is probably one of the greatest things about these games. We get to really know Hau, Lillie, and Gladion and their personalities, what they like, etc. and see how they grow as characters. 

3-Pokemon designs

Pokemon designs is somethings that had been bothering me since gen 5, but for some reason I just loved most of the designs from this gen (I'm looking at you Crabominable. You're ugly as hell). They even introduced one of my favorite designs of all time, Lurantis. 

4-Battle Royale

Because agreeing to attack the same person with your other 2 friends seems fun. Am I right?!

5-Gladion

He's such a cutie. 

6-The fact that you're the first ever Champion

It just makes the whole beating the Elite 4 more special. Plus, the party scene is so much fun to watch. 

7-Dialogue

Overall, everyone's dialogue wasn't as stupid as always and actually got me to laugh sometimes. 

8-Kahunas

I was always looking forward to meeting new Kahunas and their personalities. My favorite is definitely gotta be Nanu. He's just as impressed at life as I am. 



So, these were my favorite things about the new Pokemon games. Thank you for reading. :) 

sábado, 29 de octubre de 2016

Let's chat!

Hello, everyone! 


   I just wanted to make a quick announcement! I just created a twitter account for the blog where you can follow me. It will serve to announce when I post a new entrance and also for when I want to talk about something but it's too short to actually make an entrance about. :p  

Have a nice day, everyone! 


Twitter account: onestep2wndrlnd 

Succulent Garden Tour

Hello, everyone!

   Today I wanted to share some of the succulents from my garden. I've been collecting them for a year, I believe, and can honestly say it makes me so happy! <3 I must admit I'm a liiittle bit too irresponsible, but succulents are so easy to take care of, even people like me can have a beautiful garden. I water them two times a week and I assure you they are growing super healthy and pretty. :)





I think I got this one by 
stealing a leaf from a supermarket haha.


Kindergarten :)

 I love how the roots makes it look like a mangrove <3




 This one is growing on the lid of an old salt container.   











If you have any questions regarding succulents and how to take care of them, I'll do my best to answer. :]

domingo, 9 de octubre de 2016

When You Don't Have a Car and Hate People

Hey, everyone!

   Recently, I got in the worst traffic jam I've ever been in my life and I was not happy. Not only that, but the planets actually aligned to make everything exponentially worse (not kidding). There were so many people, it was raining so the windows were closed and the bus was a freaking oven, the seats were so small I didn't fit so I ended up with sore knees and -possible- the worst of all, my phone died. I got to a point where I was so desperate to get out of that bus that I couldn't stop moving. 

   At the end, I ended up opening one of my notebooks and started writing (because I'm a sucka for it and it calms down my restless soul). I decided to list everything that I hate about taking the bus, so here you go:

1) Who the hell designed the seats? If I don't fit being only 1.65 m., who will? So uncomfortable!

2) Some men think they can spread their legs as much as they fucking want and take half my seat and that it's ok. 

3) Having the asses of the people standing in front of my face. I know- it's not their fault, but you can never trust a butt.

4) The incredible variety of odors you won't be able to find even in the biggest perfume store in the world. They vary from stinky feet to fried chicken to 50 different fragrances of sweat from people who seem to not know what showering is. Let me tell you, I'll never be the same after that day.

5) Noisy women (sometimes on the phone). I don't know how or why they just speak so loud and without any filter, but by the time these noisy women get out of the bus, I already know the name of their friend's children, who slept with who and who back-stabbed who. 

6) If I didn't bring headphones or my phone dies, I know everything will be a complete shit, and it is! But, oh well! At least, that hellish experience inspired me to write this blog haha.  

7) People. Fucking people, guyyys!

8) Kids and babies who will not shut up even if their lives depended on that. And of coooourse, they will always sit close to me. It would't be funny the other way around, right?

   At the end, my 25 minutes commute, turned into an 1 hour and a half experience in hell. While walking home I was crying on the inside for all the people that still were suffering in that bus. My heart went to them </3. Moral of the story: I need to save to buy a car.

     

miércoles, 27 de julio de 2016

My Experience with Motion Sickness

   Hello, everyone! Today, I wanted to share my experience with motion sickness and how I've been dealing with it. People who suffer from this know how much of a pain in the ass it is and I'm not the exception. 


   First of all, motion sickness happens when there's different information sent to your brain by your eyes and your inner ears. If there’s a mismatch of information between these two, the brain will come to the conclusion that the individual is  hallucinating and further conclude that the hallucination is due to poison ingestion which leads to symptoms of motion sickness, such as nausea and vomiting. 

... Soooo, pretty much your brains is all like: "what the hell, dude? I'm definitely poisoned. MUST VOMIT!!!".

   As for myself, motion sickness has affected me while going on a plane, riding a boat, on roller coasters, even riding the freaking bus! And -the worst of all- while playing videogames. 

   Pretty tragic, right? Well, even though, I've had to deal with this my whole life, I've been able to minimize it a little bit by playing videogames! Specially WoW.

   At first, I couldn't play for more than hour, but now I can play as much as I want. I decided that I wouldn't let my problem take something that I really enjoyed away from me, so I pressured myself to play more than I could stand until I got the hang of it. So, for the people who's going through similar situations as mine, don't give it up and keep pushing yourself! You can do it.